Helping users opt out takes a few easy steps.
You can unsubscribe a user from your campaign, if they request it, or if in a rare case, they’re acting inappropriately. You can unsubscribe someone via the Subscriber list, but we’ve also added that function from the message view with that user.
In your Subscriber tab select the user you want to take an action on. In the top right you’ll see a user-delete icon. You’ll be asked to confirm your choice and then that user is deleted.
If you’re in the conversation view with a subscriber — click the three dots in the top right to takes notes or manually unsubscribe a user.
This subscriber will then receive a message indicating they’ve been unsubscribed.