How to send a broadcast

A broadcast is a message that is sent to every subscriber. Sending a broadcast is essential to start the conversation.

 

You’ll always see the “New Broadcast” button in your menu bar at the top.

Image for post

This will bring up a form where you can type the main message, attach files, save drafts and schedule the broadcast. You can also preview a broadcast by clicking the “eye” icon in the top right of the broadcast editor.

After you save, schedule or send, you’ll be brought back to the main “Broadcast” tab where the broadcast you were working on will be sorted accordingly.

 
Image for post

 

Preview Your Broadcast: As noted earlier — you can click the eye icon in the upper right hand corner to preview what your broadcast will look like.

 
Image for post

Save/Delete

If you save a broadcast it can be found later in your broadcast tab under “Drafts.” You can click in to edit it again. Next to “Save” you’ll see an arrow which you can click to then delete the broadcast.

 
Image for post

OPTIONS

For any broadcast you have the option to include an attachment (under 500kb in size), schedule the broadcast to be sent at a later date or attach a vCard, which we describe in more detail here.

 
Image for post

 

If you want to send segmented broadcasts - you can learn more here